2017 Election Information

Pecuniary Interest for Municipal Councillors

Running for Municipal Office in Alberta

Nomination Form

Candidate Training Flyer

Voter Identification

Unofficial Nomination Results

News Release

Following Nomination Day for the County of Paintearth No. 18 there will be elections in 4 of the County's 7 Divisions. Diane Elliott in Division 7, Tyrrill Hewitt in Division 6 and George Glazier in Division 1 were acclaimed  as Councillors in their respective Divisions.

The County will be holding elections for Divisions 2, 3 and 5 at the County Administration Office and Division 4 will be held at the Halkirk Senior Centre. The polling stations will be open from 10:00 a.m. to 8:00p.m. Election Day is Monday, October 16, 2017. Voters will be required to have identification. Please see the County website for a complete list of acceptable identification.

Division 2
Brian Bunbury*
Dale Norton

Division 3
Jody Anderson
Stan Schulmeister

Division 4
Doreen Blumhagen*
Ken Wilkie

Division 5
Walter Weber*
Maurice Wiart

* Indicates incumbent candidate

Candidates do have 24 hours to withdraw their nominations if they were not acclaimed, so these nominations are unofficial to noon, Tuesday, September 19th, 2017.

For more information please contact Brenda Hepp, Returning Officer, County of Paintearth No. 18 at 403.882.3211